Range Telephone Cooperative, Inc. will hold its 66th Annual Meeting of the Members in Broadus, MT on Saturday, May 4, 2019.  At that time, the membership will elect trustees to fill the three seats on the Board that are up for election.

The three seats up for election are Trustees Tyler Larsen (District #1), Richard Craft (District #2), and Dennis Cathey (District #5).  All three trustees are seeking re-election for another three-year term.  The districts and exchanges that they represent are listed below.

A Nominating Committee consisting of six Cooperative members has been appointed for the purpose of nominating as many qualified candidates as they deem necessary for placement on the 2019 election ballot.  The Committee will meet via teleconference at 7:00 p.m. on Thurs., March 18, 2019, at the Range Telephone headquarters office in Forsyth to nominate candidates to be placed on the ballot for the three positions.  To qualify for placement on the ballot (per Article IV, Section 3 of the Cooperative bylaws), candidates must (a) be current members of Range Telephone, (b) maintain their principal residence in the area served by the Cooperative and in the district which that person is to represent, (c) no person shall be eligible who is in any way employed by, or financially interested in, a competing enterprise or a business engaged in selling communication service or supplies, or constructing or maintaining communication facilities, other than a business operating on a cooperative non-profit-basis for the purpose of furthering rural telephone or other communications service.  In addition, no member may be nominated if he/she is related to a current employee of Range Telephone.

Anyone interested in being placed on the ballot should contact one of the Nominating Committee members below from your district prior to March 18th and ask to be placed on the ballot for the Board of Trustee 2019 election:

District #1 – Hysham (342), Rosebud (347), Forsyth (346 & 356)

Dwayne Albertson             406-346-2734 or 406-351-3199

Dave Channel                     406-346-2684

District #2 – S. Miles City (421), Broadus (436) (554) (427), Alzada (828 & 878)

Larry Pilster                         406-828-4473

Jerry Cathey                         406-828-4492 or 406-938-4492

District #5 – Sundance, WY (283)

Bill Meyers                           307-283-3660 or 307-281-1550

George Reed                        307-283-2492


Range Internet Helpdesk 855-866-4436

WildBlue Internet Helpdesk 888-886-6870

SecureIT 877-373-3320

Total Tech 888-723-4932



Toll Free800-927-2643

After Hours406-347-2226