Community Involvement

2019 Scholarship Information

Congratulations to our 2019 Winners!

2019 Range scholarship Recipients

In 2019, Range Telephone Cooperative, Inc. will award twenty scholarships valued at $2,500 each.  Two of the twenty scholarships will be earmarked in memory of two former Board members — Louis Capra and Robert Adams. The Louis Capra Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a student from the Ashland or Broadus exchange.  The Robert Adams Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a student from the Rosebud, Forsyth or Hysham exchange.  In addition, one of the twenty scholarships will be earmarked as the Ron Bixby Memorial Scholarship in memory of a former employee.  This award will go to a student who is a tribal-enrolled member.

Applications are available from (a) your local high school counselor, (b) by calling Range Telephone at 406-347-2226 or 800-927-2643, or (c) by downloading the Range Scholarship Application and corresponding Financial Statement.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. The applicant must have a GPA of at least 3.0.
  2. The applicant must be a resident of either Montana or Wyoming.
  3. The applicant must be a dependent (son or daughter) of a current member of Range Telephone (with local phone service), or a dependent of a current employee of Range. The telephone exchanges served by Range Telephone are:
    In Montana:
    • Hysham – 342
    • Forsyth – 346 or 356
    • Rosebud – 347
    • So. Miles City – 421
    • So. Broadus – 427
    • Alzada – 828
    • Birney – 984
    • No. Broadus – 554
    • Busby – 592
    • Decker – 757
    • Ashland – 784
    • Broadus – 436
    • Lame Deer – 477
    In Wyoming:
    • Sundance – 283
    • Arvada – 736
    • SE Sheridan – 737
    • Decker – 750
    • Clearmont – 758
    • Alzada – 878
  4. The applicant must be a graduating high school senior entering his/her first year of college or trade school. Past winners are not eligible to apply.
  5. The applicant must complete an application and a personal letter of application. The personal letter must include at least one paragraph dealing with (a) academic achievements, (b) community involvement and (c) educational goals. The applicant must also complete a financial statement (link above) indicating their financial need. At least one current letter of recommendation, but no more than three, may accompany the scholarship application. Please include a copy of your most recent school transcript (the transcript should contain the school’s grading scale).
  6. Incomplete applications will not be returned for completion and will be immediately disqualified. In addition, applications received or postmarked after the deadline shall also be disqualified.
  7. Applications must be submitted to Range Telephone Cooperative, Inc., Attn: Scholarship Committee, P. O. Box 127, Forsyth, MT 59327 and postmarked by no later than March 8, 2019.
  8. High schools will be notified of the winners and they will be announced at the respective graduation/award ceremonies.


Range Internet Helpdesk 866-615-5387

WildBlue Internet Helpdesk 888-886-6870

SecureIT 877-373-3320

Total Tech 888-723-4932



Toll Free800-927-2643

After Hours406-347-2226