Range Telephone Cooperative, Inc. will hold its 67th Annual Meeting of the Members in Sheridan, Wyoming on Wednesday, May 6, 2020. At that time, the membership will elect trustees to fill the four board seats that are up for election.

The four seats up for election are Trustees Sid Samuelson (District #2), James Dahle (District #3), Scotty Ferguson (District #4) and George Bement (Trustee-At-Large). All four trustees are seeking re-election for another three-year term. The districts and exchanges that they represent are listed below.

A Nominating Committee consisting of eight Cooperative members has been appointed for the purpose of nominating as many qualified candidates as they deem necessary for placement on the 2020 election ballot. The Committee will meet via teleconference at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, March 19, 2020 at the Range headquarters office in Forsyth to nominate candidates to be placed on the ballot for the four positions.

To qualify for placement on the ballot (per Article IV, Section 3 of the Cooperative bylaws), candidates must (a) be current members of Range, (b) maintain their principal residence in the area served by the Cooperative and in the district which that person is to represent, (c) no person shall be eligible who is in any way employed by, or financially interested in, a competing enterprise or a business engaged in selling communication service or supplies, or constructing or maintaining communication facilities, other than a business operating on a cooperative non-profit-basis for the purpose of furthering rural telephone or other communications service. In addition, no member may be nominated if he/she is related to a current employee of Range.

Anyone interested in being placed on the ballot, please contact a Nominating Committee member below from your district prior to March 19th and ask to be placed on the ballot for the Board of Trustee 2020 election:

District #2 – Miles City (421), Broadus (436, 554, 427) and Alzada (828 & 878)

Ed Lockwood — (406) 554-3556
Bill Lambert — (406) 427-5278

District #3 – Busby (592), Lame Deer (477), Birney (984), Ashland (784)

Dane Dahle — (406) 592-3767
Art McDonald — (406) 477-6441

District #4 – Decker (750, 757), SE Sheridan (737), Clearmont (758), Arvada (736)

Tom Edwards — (406) 757-2480
Jerry Jones — (406) 757-2492

Trustee-At-Large – (Northern Cheyenne or Crow Tribal Member)

Leroy Whiteman — (406) 477-6674
Lynwood Ewing — (406) 477-3808


Range Internet Helpdesk 855-866-4436

WildBlue Internet Helpdesk 888-886-6870

SecureIT 877-373-3320

Total Tech 888-723-4932



Toll Free800-927-2643

After Hours406-347-2226